Ingmar Bergman

MAJOR WORKS. Kris (1945; Crisis); Skepp till Indialand (1947; A Ship to India, or The Land of Desire); Hamnstad (1948; Port of Call); Fängelse (1949; Prison, or The Devil's Wanton); Törst (1949; Thirst, or Three Strange Loves); Till glädje (1949; To Joy); Sommarlek (1951; Illicit Interlude, or Summer Interlude); Kvinnors väntan (1952; Secrets of Women, or Waiting Women); Gycklarnas afton (1953; The Naked Night, or Sawdust and Tinsel); En lektion i kärlek (1954; A Lesson in Love); Kvinnodröm (1955; Dreams, or Journey into Autumn); Sommarnattens leende (1955; Smiles of a Summer Night); Det sjunde inseglet (1956; The Seventh Seal); Smultronstället (1957; Wild Strawberries); Nära livet (1958; Brink of Life, or So Close to Life); Ansiktet (1958; The Magician, or The Face); Jungfrukällan (1960; The Virgin Spring); Djävulens öga (1960; The Devil's Eye); Såsom i en spegel (1961; Through a Glass Darkly); Nattsvardsgästerna (1961; Winter Light); Tystnaden (1963; The Silence); För att inte tala om alla dessa kvinnor (1964; All These Women, or Now About These Women); Persona (1966); Vargtimmen (1968; Hour of the Wolf); Skammen (1968; Shame); En passion (1969; The Passion of Anna); Beröringen (1971; The Touch); Viskingar och rop (1972; Cries and Whispers); Scener ur ett aktenskap (1974; Scenes from a Marriage); Trollflojten (1974; The Magic Flute); The Serpent's Egg (1977); Herbstsonate (1978; Autumn Sonata); From the Life of the Marionettes (1980); Fanny och Alexander (1983; Fanny and Alexander).



Jorn Donner, Djävulens ansikte: Ingmar Bergmans filmer (1962; English trans., The Personal Vision of Ingmar Bergman, 1964), a perceptive study of Bergman's themes and images by a fellow filmmaker; John Russell Taylor, Cinema Eye, Cinema Ear (1964), contains a critical study of Bergman, filmography, and bibliography; Henrik Sjogren, Ingmar Bergman på teatern (1968), a complete account of Bergman's theatrical work, with pictures and credits; Four Screenplays of Ingmar Bergman: Smiles of a Summer Night, The Seventh Seal, Wild Strawberries, The Magician (The Face) (1960), and A Trilogy: Through a Glass Darkly, Winter Light, The Silence (1965), two collections of English translations of Bergman's principal screenplays.


Related Internet Links:





Ingmar Bergman in topul celor 100 de cineasti ai secolului

The Magic Works of Ingmar Bergman

back to my preferences home@ob